About the Cougar Athletic Boosters

The Vernon Hills High School Cougar Athletic Boosters (CAB) is an all volunteer and parent led organization that works to plan and initiate fund raising efforts in order to provide extra financial support for all boys and girls athletic programs at VHHS.   Examples of this funding include pre-season training camps, team building events, special training and instruction, and equipment that is not available through normal funding and budgets.  View our Bylaws by clicking the link below:  

Bylaws of the Cougar Athletic Boosters effective October 18, 2016

 

CAB meetings are held on the 2nd Wednesday of the month during the school year at 7 pm in the Library.

Click on prior meeting dates to view the meeting minutes.  

2016-2017 Meeting Dates

September 14th           October 18th          November 9th           December 14th           January 11th

February 8th                March 8th                April 12th               May 10th

2015-2016 Meeting Dates

                                October 14th           November 11th          December 9th           January 13th

                                February 10th                    March 9th               April 13th                May 10th  

Our Board

        Renae Renihan - President                         Scott Terry - Vice President                             John Lehocky - Treasurer

        Taunya Reback - Secretary                           Susan Jones - Membership                         Brian McDonald - Athletic Director

2016 - 2017 Committees and Chairpeople:

    Cougar Grill                                 Scott Terry, slterryha@gmail.com                                                            

    Coach Appreciation Day           Glori Huse, glorihuse@yahoo.com                      

    Winter Fundraiser                      Taunya Rebeck, tmreback@comcast.net  & Susan Jones, susan1444@comcast.net

    Yard Signs                                   Liz Polisky, polisky@gmail.com          

    Social Media Coordinators       Melissa & Neil Kaufman, septembertrio@aol.com           

    Fall Sports Award Night            Kendra Turley, kendra.turley@truevalue.com      

    Winter Sports Award Night       Elizabeth Ray, elizabethray1@gmail.com                    

    Spring Sports Award Night       Debbie Hellmich, dhellmich@sbcglobal.net

    50 / 50 Raffle                                                                                                          

    Bricks                                          Julie Harty, jcharty@hotmail.com                         

    Spirit Store Director                  Lisa Lehocky, allehocky@comcast.net